THE FOOL. hi - artsist seeks fellow travellers! -

rota

"This time I mean to do it -- the whole deck."

Well, let me be among the first to wish blessings on your endeavor. I'm an artist who caught the create-a-tarot-deck germ as well, and so I think I understand some of what you're feeling.
(I completed a cartoony deck based on RWS this summer, and I'm currently involved with having it printed privately as a limited edition. But on top of that I'm working on the Minors for another deck that I'm calling the International Icon Tarot. When I can snatch a couple of hours I'm working on it. )
So, now that I know your intention to create a deck in a disciplined fashion, I'm going to be following your progress. I hope anyone else who has an urge to create a deck will also take a close interest in it. It's no simple or straightforward task to build a coherent and workable deck... So many changes occur in a person who works deeply in this Tarot business. I hope you'll keep adding material to the site... I can't wait to see new cards!

kayne

Hey Patter! Thought it was you from DeviantArt, as soon as I saw your work! :D Welcome to Aeclectic, my home away from home. :)

I hope this thread is not an excuse to get me to post my new Fool card... :p

I am really lookingforward to seeing your tarot, from your comments on my stuff it appears that you have a solid background. Which decks/authors have influenced your knowledge of tarot most, or have you learnt in a more intuative way?

*Always good to run into an unexpected friend* :D

patter

kayne said:
Hey Patter! Thought it was you from DeviantArt, as soon as I saw your work! :D Welcome to Aeclectic, my home away from home. :)

I hope this thread is not an excuse to get me to post my new Fool card... :p