Contradicting answers???

lotus_candy

Hey I'm fairly new to tarot but I've been asking the cards if my ex will come back and got things like the 2 of Cups, 10 of Cups, and things like that. Well I know it's wrong but I always re-ask the same questions and suddenly I started to get all those cards reversed! I have a feeling I've 'annoyed' my deck. Please help :) What does that mean and should I go with my first readings?

gregory

I would say - give it a rest for a while. I don't myself believe a deck can "get annoyed" but tarot has a way of telling us that we have asked the same question too often.

Go with your first readings ? Sure; did they make sense ?

LovelyMissAries

Why would you re-ask the same question?

love.actually

I can totally relate--the cards start reversing and the messages get more muddled whenever I do a reading for myself or a friend that has been asked too many times. I try to avoid asking a question again unless there's been a development that may have altered the chain of events. I also write down the question and which cards I get for every spread that I do in my little tarot notebook, so I can come back to it if I need to :)

lotus_candy

My first reading made perfect sense, they described everything perfectly and I haven't done anything that I believe would change the future of the situation. So should I go with my first ones. Thank you love.actually. It's very frustrating

gregory

If your first reading made sense - as I said - go with it.

lotus_candy

Thank you very much gregory. It means a lot for everyone's time and advice

MariaPeea