Strength reversed

misskatie

Hi, I am a complete novice...that's my disclaimer lol! I am starting some Tarot classes on Saturday so I've been playing with the cards for the past 2 weeks trying to get a feel for them.

The deck I am currently using is Fenestra Tarot. My question is about Strength reversed. This is embarrassing to admit but the question I asked was "Will he ever truly love me?"

Since the lion is more prominent to me in the image, I interpreted it as him as he is a controlling person. I got the feeling from this card that he may "love" me but it may not be exactly the healthiest kind of love? The other reason I tend to think this is because in describing him and his personality if you will I pulled both the King of Swords reversed and Death reversed. The King of Swords reversed to me is out of control with emotions, or emotionally unbalanced, possibly obsessive? Death reversed means to get out of my situation with him would be a constant battle because he would have a hard time letting go.

Could I have the right idea about the Strength card? Thanks!

Aladdin

It looks to me as though your ideas are quite right. In my estimation Death is the stronger force working in your favour to end a heavy going, possibly unhealthy relationship. Good luck.

starrystarrynight

Hi misskatie,

Welcome to AT!

I'm sorry, but I agree with Aladdin. Strength Rx, to me, would be a warning that this guy may have the tendency to be a bully, The King of Swords Rx is often an angry man who will do whatever it takes to get his way, and Death Rx says that he is unlikely to change. The fact that two out of the three of these cards are majors seems to be asking you to pay a lot of attention here because this is significant.

balenciaga

You are going to hate me, but Strength RX seems to me "weak" and King SW RX means witless. Sort of like would not know what to do without you; rendered helpless. Death RX - can't accept that it ends.

willowfox