World+7 Pents+ Star

OhHiHelloYes

I drew a 3 card past/present/future spread and asked about the possibility of reconnecting with someone. We had feelings for each other and never acted on them because we weren't in a place to. Now we are, so I was curious.

To me this spread suggests that while things beyond our control kept us apart in the past (world) that in due time the feelings we've nurtured (7 pents) will bear fruit and to keep the faith (star).

It's also worth noting for context that this person is a working actor who would like to be a rising star. I know the star can sometimes be false hope, but I couldn't ignore his career choice as being represented by the star.

If you have any insight, please share? I'm still new to this and learning how to read cards together instead of individually.

littlestar

I would read this to mean the world indicates a completion or ending of a cycle between the two of you, hence ending of the 'relationship' that was shared, the present 7 of pentacles indicates weighing up options, is it better to stay where they are or to reach out and see where too from here, it's really about weighing possibilities at this stage and whilst the star is one of having faith it can also be one of wishful thinking.
These cards have a positive feel to them but they lack action, there seems to be no swords indicating thought of contact and no wands carrying any action forward.
That's just my interpretation.

OhHiHelloYes

I would read this to mean the world indicates a completion or ending of a cycle between the two of you, hence ending of the 'relationship' that was shared, the present 7 of pentacles indicates weighing up options, is it better to stay where they are or to reach out and see where too from here, it's really about weighing possibilities at this stage and whilst the star is one of having faith it can also be one of wishful thinking.