Your 3 favorites spreads

TheOld

So what's your 3 favorites spread that you use all the times (3 a good number no hehe), favorites things can give good tips for beginner.
for me it's
1- Celtic cross
2- Umbrea *Seven Card Horseshoe (thanks umbrea)
3- 3 card past-present-futur

so what are they for you ?

Love, Light & Power
Omeada

Annabelle

For me it would have to be:

1. 3 cards ~ Past, Present, Future

2. 5 cards ~ Situation/Concern, What Will Help You, What Will Hinder You, Advice, Possible Outcome

3. 5 to 7 cards ~ No positional meanings, just read in relationship to each other and to the question at hand

While I've learned to do a Celtic Cross spread, it's still not my favorite . . . sometimes I get more information out of just a few cards than I can out of 10 cards.

stonepsycho

I wish i had three! Im only new at this, so im sticking to past-present-future ones, until i've grasped the concepts of some others

huredriel

For me, the top three would have to be:

1. Celtic Cross
2. Umbrae's relationship spread (not that I totally understand it!)
3. 3 cards - Situation, blockage, advice

WhiteRaven

For the most part.....I would say 95% of the time...it's a 5-7 card spread with no positions...

after that...it would be the Eclipse Spread and Umbrae's relationship spread.

psychicbody

Have not had to use many spreads, so three would cover almost all that I do use :p

- The classic Past/Present/Future
- My own "Elemental" spread
- And a 4 card spread, which is a general overview of a situation.

cormac

i do a 3-card spread daily but read them "head, heart, hands" as someone suggested once (i'm sorry i've forgotten who contributed this variation -- but thanks again -- very nice daily spread for me :) )

other than that i really like:
Tempest in a Teacup spread as posted by cjtarot -- http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=14788&highlight=tempest