Hands On/Hands off???

KateC

Good Afternoon,

I hope that this is the correct/courteous place to put this...

I am VERY new to tarot. I have had this circumstance a few times lately that I've been doing something with my cards (usually at the resturant where I have my girls night off - after having been to the bookstore). Someone will see the cards, comment on them being pretty & then when I offer them the deck to look through, they say that they wouldn't dream of polluting my deck by handling it.

When it's someone that I know, what I've BEEN saying is, "If you leave a whiff of yourself/vibe on my cards, I'll consider it a gift".

Soooo... Two questions:
a) How do ya'll feel about other people handling your cards??
b) Is my response standard or is there a better way to assure someone that they are allowed to touch my cards??

Best Wishes to All,

KateC

ScaryFairy

Personally, I don't mind if somebody touches my cards. If someone has muddy hands then no, I'd prefer for them not to, but they really are just inked cardboad.

I don't buy into the whole "vibes" or "energy" thing. If someone has touched them, they have touched them - it won't affect the way the cards work for me in any way.

There is no "standard" response, per se. What you say is what feels right for you. It sounds perfectly alright to me.

Grizabella

OK, here's the deal. All matter---and we're made up of matter, including the minute particles of DNA we leave on everything we touch---is energy. Therefore, whoever touches our cards leaves energy on them. I'm glad when others leave their energy on mine. And I don't discriminate that some people might have bad energy and some might have good---picky, picky, picky, I say! We're all humans and we all have both good and bad. Nobody's DNA energy is bad. It's just energy.